2020 Senior Investigator Award, Mark S. Blumberg, PhD, Department of Psychological & Brain Sciences, University of Iowa

Professor Blumberg is F. Wendell Miller Professor and department chair in the Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences at the University of Iowa. In addition to writing academic research articles, Blumberg has served as the editor-in-chief of Behavioral Neuroscience and authored several books, including Freaks of Nature: What Anomalies Tell Us About Development and Evolution. His research also appeared on a 2020 episode of the Netflix series, Babies.

2020 Rovee-Collier Mentor Award, Martha Ann Bell, PhD, Department of Psychology, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Martha Ann Bell is College of Science Faculty Fellow and Professor of Psychology at Virginia Tech, where her research team examines individual differences in in the development of executive function and emotion regulation across infancy and early childhood.

2020 David Kucharski Young Investigator Award, Natalie Hiromi Brito, PhD, Department of Applied Psychology, NYU

Natalie Hiromi Brito, Ph.D., is currently an Assistant Professor in the Department of Applied Psychology at NYU. Dr. Brito earned her Doctoral degree in Psychology with a concentration in Human Development and Public Policy from Georgetown University in 2013 under the mentorship of Dr. Rachel Barr.

2020 Dissertation Award, Morgan Reiss Firestein, PhD

Morgan Firestein is a Postdoctoral Research Fellow with Dr. William Fifer in the Department of Psychiatry at Columbia University Medical Center. Supervised by Dr. Frances Champagne, she received her Ph.D. in Psychology from Columbia University in November, 2019. In collaboration with the Departments of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Pediatrics.


ISDP 2020 IS NOW COMING TO YOU AS A VIRTUAL MEETING! We are moving ahead with a virtual meeting so that we can share our science. Therefore, we highly encourage you to prepare and collaborate with colleagues for ISDP 2020 in this virtual setting. The deadline for submission of abstracts, travel awards, and nominations for society awards has been extended to August 15th.

Bridget L. Callaghan has been awarded the FABBS 2020 International Society for Developmental Psychobiology Early Career Impact Award

This award is presented to early career scientists of FABBS member societies during the first 10 years post-PhD and recognizes scientists who have made major contributions to the sciences of mind, brain, and behavior.